James Bay


Release date:



2 available for pre-order

SKU 4559637 Categories, Tag


Limited edition pink vinyl LP

Three-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated and BRIT Award-winning multi-platinum singer, songwriter, producer, and guitarist James Bay’s third full-length album.

For Leap, Bay worked with some of the most sought after producers and songwriters in a mixture of in person and remote sessions in Nashville & London including Foy Vance [Ed Sheeran], Dave Cobb [Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton], Ian Fitchuk [Kacey Musgraves, Brett Eldredge], Joel Little [Lorde, Taylor Swift] & Finneas [Billie Eilish, The Knocks]. Check out the full tracklist below!

To herald the arrival of the record, he just shared a brand-new single entitled “One Life.” Bay previewed the single this week with a heartfelt note on socials talking about the inspiration behind the song – his relationship with his longtime girlfriend Lucy. On the song Bay said: “This is a song I wrote about me and Lucy. We first got together at 16 and have been together ever since. She’s supported me since day 1. From open mic nights, right through to my biggest shows. It’s been one adventure after another, but now we’re on the biggest one of all. Raising our beautiful daughter Ada.”

It arrives on the heels of “Give Me The Reason.” The latter has already gathered nearly 8 million global streams and right out of the gate, Rolling Stone detailed how the single captures “that feeling of being on the verge of letting go of someone, while looking for any excuse to give it another try.” NME dubbed it “bittersweet,” and mxdwn noted, “the song opens up with his iconic voice that ignites the listener.” “Give Me The Reason” was recorded at both Blackbird studios in Nashville and in London with producer Gabe Simon [Lana Del Rey, Maroon 5, Calum Scott] and co-written with Foy Vance and features Ian Fitchuk on drums.


1. “Give Me The Reason”
2. “Nowhere Left To Go”
3. “Save Your Love”
4. “Everyone Needs Someone”
5. “One Life”
6. “Silent Love”
7. “Love Don’t Hate Me”
8. “Brilliant Still”
9. “Right Now”
10. “We Used To Shine”
11. “Endless Summer Nights”
12. “Better”