Elvis Live 1972

Elvis Presley


Release date:



2 in stock

SKU 19658726061 Category


Vinyl 2LP

Elvis Live 1972 compiles the best of the rehearsal recordings around Elvis’ April 1972 US tour, all taken from the new Elvis On Tour collection. The 2LP set features rare and previously unreleased versions of “Burning Love”, “Heartbreak Hotel” and “Jailhouse Rock,” along with some of Elvis’ favorite cover songs, gospel songs and more.

1 Burning Love take 3 *
2 For The Good Times take 5 *
3 Always On My Mind take 3
4 Separate Ways take 2
5 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

1 See See Rider take 2
2 Proud Mary take 2
3 Never Been To Spain take 2
4 Until It’s Time For Me To Go
5 Polk Salad Annie
6 All Shook Up
7 Heartbreak Hotel

1 Help Me Make It Through The Night
2 Young And Beautiful
3 Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
4 Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
5 A Big Hunk O’Love take 2
6 Funny How Time Slips Away
7 Can’t Help Falling In Love

1 I, John
2 Bosom Of Abraham
3 You Better Run
4 Lead Me, Guide Me
5 Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus/Nearer My God To Thee
6 How Great Thou Art *

* previously unreleased