Hail To The Thief



Release date:



1 in stock

SKU XLLP785 Category


VInyl 2LP

stunning sixth album from Oxford’s finest sons. Moving slightly away from the heavy electronic influenced last two albums and back towards more intense numbers (a la ‘OK Computer’). Angst filled love and hate songs. ‘Hail To The Thief’ is immersed in dread and paranoia, albeit a more visceral, emboldened dread and paranoia. This is one band that continues to defy expectations.


A1 2 + 2 = 5 The Lukewarm. 3:24
A2 Sit Down. Stand Up. Snakes & Ladders. 4:15
A3 Sail To The Moon. Brush The Cobwebs Out Of The Sky. 4:28
B1 Backdrifts. Honeymoon Is Over. 5:32
B2 Go To Sleep. Little Man Being Erased. 3:31
B3 Where I End And You Begin. The Sky Is Falling In. 4:34
C1 We Suck Young Blood. Your Time Is Up. 4:59
C2 The Gloaming. Softly Open Our Mouths In The Cold. 4:23
C3 There There. The Boney King Of Nowhere. 5:25
C4 I Will. No Man’s Land. 2:25
D1 A Punchup At A Wedding. No No No No No No No No. 4:54
D2 Myxomatosis.Judge, Jury & Executioner. 3:58
D3 Scatterbrain. As Dead As Leaves. 3:24
D4 A Wolf At The Door. It Girl. Rag Doll. 3:2