Release date:



1 in stock

SKU 0602577687501 Category


180g vinyl 2LP

Soundtrack from the classic and influential 1979 film, adapted by director Franc Roddam from the Who’s 1973 rock opera, that gave rise to the self-styled mod revival in the UK. The film features a searing, star-making performance by Phil Daniels as Jimmy the disaffected mod. Set in 1965, and also starring Leslie Ash, Ray Winstone and Sting as the ‘ace face’, the film is set against a backdrop of the mods and rockers battles of the period. The soundtrack includes 13 Who tracks, including ‘5:15’, ‘Love Reign O’er Me’, ‘Bell Boy’, and others – several re-recorded and remixed exclusively for the soundtrack. It also includes 3 tracks not featured on the original 1973 album – ‘Get Out And Stay Out’, ‘Four Faces’ and ‘Joker James’, plus classic tracks from the ’60s mod era by James Brown, Booker T & The MGs, The Ronettes, and others.

Track Listing

Disc 1

I Am the Sea 2.09
I Am the Sea
The Real Me
The Real Me 3.21
Quadrophenia 6.13
I’m One
Love Reign O’er Me
Cut My Hair 3.45
The Punk and the Godfather 5.11
Bell Boy
I’m One 2.38
I’ve Had Enough
The Dirty Jobs 4.29
Helpless Dancer
Doctor Jimmy
Helpless Dancer 2.34
Is It in My Head? 3.43
I’ve Had Enough 6.14
Disc 2

Zoot Suit
5:15 5.00
Sea and Sand 5.01
Hi Heel Sneakers
Get Out and Stay Out
Drowned 5.27
Bell Boy 4.55
Four Faces
Joker James
Doctor Jimmy 8.36
The Rock 6.37
The Punk and the Godfather
Night Train
Love Reign O’er Me 5.48
Louie Louie
Green Onions
Rhythm of the Rain
He’s So Fine
Be My Baby
Da Doo Ron Ron