To The 5 Boroughs

Beastie Boys


Release date:



1 in stock

SKU 5772793 Category


Vinyl 2LP

The Beastie’s sixth album proper is, in turns, a tribute to their beloved hometown, a stand against the US administration, and an entertaining window into MCA, Mike D and Ad Rock’s goofy world. It’s the most straight up hip hop album since 1989’s ‘Paul’s Boutique’ with the old skool ‘Ch-Check it Out’ and the ‘Rapper’s Delight’-sampling ‘Triple Trouble’.

Side A
1 Ch-Check It Out
2 Right Right Now Now
3 3 The Hard Way
4 It Takes Time To Build
Side B
1 Rhyme The Rhyme Well
2 Triple Trouble
3 Hey Fuck You
4 Oh Word?
Side C
1 That’s It That’s All
2 All Lifestyles
3 Shazam!
4 An Open Letter To NYC
Side D
1 Crawlspace
2 The Brouhaha
3 We Got The