Houses of the Holy

Led Zeppelin


Release date:



1 in stock

SKU 0081227965730 Category


Vinyl LP

Buoyed by the runaway commercial success of ‘Led Zeppelin IV’, Jimmy Page used this 1973 follow-up to hone his already impressive production skills, and the result was a collection sporting an impressively expansive sound. Benefiting especially on tracks such as ‘Dancing Days are Here Again’, ‘The Crunge’ and ‘Over the Hills and Far Away’ was Zeppelin’s always underrated rhythm section: thunder-fisted drummer John Bonham and rock-solid bassist John Paul Jones. Jones also emerged here as a secret weapon on keyboards with his subtle work on more pensive fare such as ‘No Quarter’ and ‘The Ocean’.

1. The Song Remains the Same – Led Zeppelin (5.3)
2. The Rain Song – Led Zeppelin (7.39)
3. Over the Hills and Far Away (Live 1997) – Led Zeppelin (4.5)
4. The Crunge – Led Zeppelin (3.17)
5. Dancing Days – Led Zeppelin (3.43)
6. D yer Mak er – Led Zeppelin (4.23)
7. No Quarter – Led Zeppelin (7.01)
8. The Ocean – Led Zeppelin (4.31)